Southern Ute Tribal Seal

Powwow Committee

The Powwow Committee is responsible for the Bear Dance Powwow and Tribal Fair Powwow.

Tribal Fair Powwow Specials

All specials must be requested in writing and addressed to the Pow-Wow Committee, by August 31, 2015.  Requests must include who the special is for, the purpose, the amount of time needed, and a telephone number where you can be reached.   There are a limited number of time slots available.

Special requests should be emailed or mailed to:

The Southern Ute Indian Tribe Pow-Wow Committee
PO Box 737  #16
Ignacio Co  81137

Or e-mail your request to: Corliss Taylor at, Cindy Winder at or Mike Santistevan at

Powwow Drums

photo Jeremy Wade Shockley | Southern Ute Drum

Powwow Committee

Powwow Committee